Cold And Rain

I don't know how much longer I can use the fall foliage for Blips, but I didn't go anywhere today and so scouted around the yard for a subject.  There certainly are no flowers.  I guess I'll have to start making the trip to get some flowers if I want to be part of Flower Friday (an excuse).  

With all the 70 degree weather we've had over the past week, we certainly were spoiled and now back to reality.  The pellet stove is going and the house is warm.  Pizza takeout tonight.

Tomorrow we'll be going to visit with Ben in the transitional living situation while he waits for an opening in the 90 day program. He completed the 30 day treatment and did extremely well and is now equipped with some new "tools" with which to navigate his world.  Bringing him some clothes and a few other essentials that he left here a year ago along with a cell phone.  The sun is promising to shine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.