Maggie

I’m grateful for somewhere cosy to stay for a few weeks, but I will potentially take access to dozens of TV channels too far. I had a bowl of cereal whilst watching Celebrity Supermarket Sweep and remarked how humorous Rylan is as host. I then spent all evening watching quizzes instead of doing an urgent piece of work.

I spent a lot of the day outside, as it was incredibly mild. We can, and we did, get cooler days in August. On one stroll I had to cross a footbridge over the Cam and I walked past a man in white priest’s garb, talking on the phone about the IRA. This felt very Cambridge-esque.

I messaged my friend Nicola to say ‘the orange Cheeto is on his way out’ and she thought it was the announcement that I finally had a visa to get out of here. I don’t use fake tan and I’m now far too pasty to be mistaken for a Cheeto. I think Nic may not be following current affairs as keenly as I.

I wonder what Margaret Milligan would make of the state of the world today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.