A window on Horse Guard's Parade

I was puzzled to see two men wrestling with a new window in the middle of Horse Guard's Parade. There didn't seem to be an obvious place to put it. However, perhaps it was a gentle reminder to me that I should place my order for the replacement kitchen window (after the burglary in October). After months of phonecalls and nonsense, Fred has managed to convince the insurance company to pay for the window supplier we would like to use (to match the other window in our kitchen). The cheque hasn't arrived yet (it will probably take far more chasing by phone), but the windows take six weeks to make, so, surely...

I enjoyed the maiden journey on my impulse buy of yesterday - a Bobbin Bramble with a rack for panniers. The ride to work and back was a dream! Hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.