In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Catching the Escapee'

What a crazy hot night we had last night, our overnight low was 28C, so a really uncomfortable nights sleep in our home, another huge grass fire yesterday afternoon not too far from home. Today has been much cooler and we even had a few light sprinkles of rain. Unfortunately it's not going to last long.

I was woken up just after 5am by Dylan and decided to go on my early morning walk with him. I think he enjoyed a little bit of one on one time with me and it was quite an adventure for him to go on a big walk like that while it was still fairly dark. He didn't stop chatting and asking me questions for the entire 45 minute walk, and he didn't complain once (most unlike him)

Tuesday's are my early nights home. My Mum picks up the kids from school and brings them back to our house for a couple of hours before I arrive home to take over. A pleasant surprise to find Mum catching up on some of our mountains of ironing tonight. Thanks Mum.

After we said goodbye to nana & nana Lucas, we were all out the front, Dylan watering his corn, when I spotted an escape chicken, here is Bella rescuing her and bringing her back to the pen.

Mrs RW is now home, kids are still running around like crazy things. Let's see if Dylans early morning with the big walk helps him go to sleep at a reasonable hour for a 7 year old.

Edit, Late breaking news, we've just discovered that Twinkle our female guinea pig has given birth to 3 healthy babies today. I thought she looked a lot skinnier when I went to check on them just now. What a pleasant surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.