Daphne Blooming

Surprisingly the daphne is blooming again and it is quite pretty right now. This is the same bush I thought I had lost earlier this year. It looks really healthy.

It was a very wet night and morning here but it turned into a lovely afternoon. Ellie and I had a nice nap and then we went to the pond to see the ducks before I took her home.  This morning she wanted pancake so she helped me make our pumpkin pancakes; she was was great with putting in the eggs, milk and flour, but she wasn't so sure she was going to like the pumpkin in there. She overcame her misgivings and gobbled up her pancakes with blueberries. Ellie such a joy to us; I cannot imagine life without her. 

Our governor has decided that our state is in for a major 2 week lockdown starting this next Wednesday; there will be no more dining in, all will be take out, bars will be closed and no visiting with friends indoors.....people confined to their own residence with no one else can enter.....I think we will be able to shop for groceries with masks on with low limits of people in each store. I hope we will stop the Covid Deaths with this lockdown.

Stay safe and healthy. Listen to those in charge and follow the guidelines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.