#500... Connecting...

Wow 500 Blips... I thought I'd commit to 1 year and stop but I've just kept going...
I don't usually blip images of my Grandchildren but in this crazy year of 2020 with Covid-19 the only connection I have with them is via video on Messenger and it's just delightful to still be able to watch them grow... This is Audrey and she's 2 and she was showing me her tongue after having a blue ice block... She often wants to chat with me and isn't happy if she can't see me... She carts the phone to show me if she's painting or in the garden or playing with her dolls...
Love her to bits...
The night after my Breast Cancer surgery I couldn't sleep so my daughter kept me company on Messenger chat, I went home the next day and that night my daughter went into early labour and I kept her company on Messenger chat till in the early hours when she went to hospital... It was really hard because I wasn't able to fly to be with them until 3 months later but Audrey and I do have a special bond...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.