wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Shades of orange

A mainly WFH day on the screen.
Lovely dog walk in nature to break it up. Struggling to switch my brain off though. It feels a bit like this tree, with all its pathways on fire thinking about different situations.
Will really try to relax this weekend. Missing the gym loads for this reason. It's the one place I seem to be 100% focussed on my body and breath and the present moment & free of other thoughts. Also missing just driving off for the weekend in the motorhome to truly get away.

Missing my daughter at Uni too. She's overloaded with essays at a time when life is anything but secure & usual.

Cummings leaves no 10. Long gone are the days of boring politics. We've now had years of drama.

Hands up who just wants some peace & stability? I definitely do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.