Memory of Sir Matt Busby

Watching the BBC Breakfast programme this morning, I learned that there is to be a new documentary released soon entitled 'The Three Kings' about Sir Matt Busby, Jock Stein and  Bill Shankly. Many years ago, I was granted a private meeting and photoshoot with Sir Matt and he was gracious and so interesting. My 20 minutes booked lasted an hour and a half and afterwards he kept one of my enlarged black and white prints in his office at Old Trafford. This blip is iconic, because Sir Matt always sat in the stands above the player's tunnel and there was a gate made in front of his seat to enable him to come pitch side if he was required. A true gentleman and legend. This picture was signed by Sir Matt and remains one of my treasured photographs.
Photography gives us many memories that we can share with friends and family and the blip community. Stay safe. Adrian 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.