Still Life Fuchsia

I spent some time with my Aunt today. I'm her "support bubble". And although I have caring responsibilities for my dad I limit my time to shopping for food and collecting his medication, and managing his affairs. He has carers visiting 4 times a day to check he's eating, and handing out his medication. This also means he has human contact on a regular basis. That's not the case with my Aunt, so during this second lockdown I felt I needed to spend a bit more time with her than my dad. 

So we went for a short walk to make sure she had a bit of fresh air and exercise, and then came back to our house for a coffee. Our cat, Livvie, did make an appearance, but is not too keen on humans other than myself and my partner. She wasn't too impressed with someone else in her house!

There are still a few flowers in the garden as it has been so mild this November. This fuchsia has beautiful white flowers, so suited a black and white conversion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.