Sainsburys Meltdown.

I had an appointment booked in the pharmacy for a flu and pneumonia jab this morning. Its a few months late as they forgot about me!
Then I got a call yesterday to say they had run out of flu jabs but I could still have the pneumonia one. They even sent me a reminder email.
But.... when I got there, they said they had no one qualified to give it!!!!!!!
I abandoned the jabs and did my shopping but ended up having a total meltdown as it was just too busy. No one was respecting my space and people even bumped into me. Each time I waited at the end of an Isle for it to be free, other people pushed in. The amount of times I was close to screaming "2 metres " was ridiculous.
It look me an hour and a half to finish my shopping, it was raining as i left and as I tried to put my hood up, I let go of my 5 rolls of wrapping paper and they fell out the trolley onto the roadand by the time I got home I burst into tears!!!
I totally refuse to go shopping any more. I shall be searching for online shopping or click and collect from now on.
I bought cake to cheer me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.