Blips n Blops

By Yorkshirebird

Crooked gravestones

This line of gravestones look as though they are trying to escape over the graveyard wall.

A miserable day weather-wise - not ideal in lockdown month with two kids who we desperately try to prise off gadgets! So, we wrapped up and walked along the river to York after an hour of baking. Ava made brownie, me an apple loaf using fruit from our tree that was hanging very low.

The walk was muddy but gorgeously Autumnal. The Shambles food market was open so we enjoyed different takeaway options and then walked back with muddy boots and a dog with thick muddy paws, legs and tummy. He also rolled in a dead frog. Nice.

Home now. Cosy read of the paper with a slab of apple cake. Delicious if I do say so myself.

Kids are cooking tacos and nachos for tea. Hoping I can persuade them to watch Strictly but suspect I'll be watching it on my own later tonight as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.