Audiobook

In need of an emergency blip, I decided to present this. Triinu has been listening to audiobooks for years while she's driving (which is a half of her working hours), and I have thought that I wouldn't have the time to do it so much. Anyway, some time ago I was interested in a book about Tom Petty which was available through the service she uses, and she got a "family account" which allows two users for not much more than one. Today, just 12 days later I finished my second book there, a novel called "Jäätyvä helvetti" by Ilkka Remes. So, I have managed to listen 30 hours, an average of 2.5 hours a day! I can certainly listen much more than I would have the time to read.

Tried to figure out how to replace a broken window in the machine shed with available material. Almost all the windows we have used for farm buildings for many decades have been recycled and we have some storage of them (mostly from neighbours changing their windows in the 90's), but couldn't find fitting pieces, even replacing that one window with two. Must buy a new glass for the old sash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.