Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Loafing Around

I had plans this morning but they became abandoned quite early on.  As usual I check my emails after breakfast and deal with them. Then I remembered there was an Olympus UK event with Gavin Hoey on Facebook that I wanted to watch. After it finished I decided to go through my in-box and delete some no longer needed emails. I got to one which was an invitation to attend an event organised by the Yorkshire Photographic Union. I missed the first part of the morning session but watched the rest of the morning and, after lunch, the afternoon session. As the only part I missed was a talk showing sports photography I didn't feel too bad about it.

So the only really productive thing I did today was to make a low carb loaf. It's not like bread but is a bit of a cross between bread and cake. It is OK toasted and spread with marmite for my breakfast and I am enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.