If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

7 Blipping Years.

Seven years ago I was waiting for a hip replacement.  Despite the fact my wife, two daughters, brother and cousin were blippers I had resisted.  Clickychick sensibly said "you will want to document your replacement and recovery".  OK I thought I can manage 3 to 6 months, forget the 365 challenge ideas.

Well as you can see the best laid plans of mice and men ........

I was racking my brain this morning for something appropriate and given my profession before retirement CC's newly acquired blackboards seemed appropriate.  Not having learned my 365 times table at school I always have to either ask CC or get the calculator out when years and days are mentioned.  From that grew the idea for the blip.

As I don't seem to be showing any signs of giving up blipping perhaps I had better complete the table and then memorise it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.