What’s New Pussy Cat

Bean has always been the less affectionate of the two.

She looks at us down her nose and only speaks when she wants fed NOW, or. Out NOW.

Until recently.

She comes in of a evening jumps on one sofa walks round the back of it; jumps to the next, wanders along the back of that, reaches my chair, all the while ‘brrrrraaaap’.

Once on the back of my chair she headbutts me until I give her attention and rub her head . She won’t stand on the arm of the chair - no she has to be above me; she won’t sit on my lap - it has to be behind me’.

Beau on the other hand has always been a noisy sort; constantly looking for her pal, Raaaaoooouuuuull’; but recently ... she has taken to eating, and then does only what I can describe as some kind of secret service manoeuvre to enter the living room.

She walks past the door and then bounces from the corner of the door into the dining room where she disappears for a minute or two and the strolls into the living room as if her performance was normal.

I have no idea what’s gotten into them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.