Across the fields to Ferrybridge

You can see the old power station in the distance, there are only 3 cooling towers left but in this picture they are directly in line with each other so look like only 1.

This was taken yesterday on our walk through Newton woods near Fairburn Ings, as today was really dull and miserable all day. I got up a bit later than usual today then took the dog a walk and called at Tesco for a few things I forgot earlier in the week. It was fairly quiet so got round quickly. 
This afternoon my sister in law rang and we had a good old natter.  She lives in Liverpool and they have been in lockdown longer than us. We were discussing how Christmas is going to be a bit odd this year. 

Then I got a message from Kirsty with pics of Kat who they got today, at last, she's a rescue cat and looks lovely, and all black just like one I had some years ago.

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.