HarryJ

By HarryJ

Bargains

Well, I've been told that they are. 
It was a sad day. 
Previously, we've had to cancel 2  vacations outside of Canada for obvious reasons since this whole mess began, but we were always hanging on for grim death to the hope of saving our Xmas trip to Mexico. The Canadian border remains subject to quarantine as it has for months and we can only expect that those restrictions will be extended into the new year. That doesn't work for us, because of work commitments. So today, we cancelled that trip. To make ourselves feel better though, we did book our trips for 2021, but it's a long time to wait till next July. 
Yes, I know, I know, we do feel very fortunate to have escaped any C-19 issues up to now, so many haven't been as lucky so I shouldn't complain.

To get back to the picture for today, cancelling our Xmas trip will no doubt open the flood gates for a Xmas at home, and the deluge of items that will no doubt arrive. I already feel like a cross between King Canute and Ebenezer Scrooge trying to stem the tide and instill a sense of frugalness all at the same time. I fear it's a losing battle.

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.