DERELICT SUNDAY - WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES!

We had a good Zoom Church service, after which we decided to go out for a walk while it was still dry and before it rained again.  After the incessant rain yesterday, a lot of people had obviously decided to do the same thing - and most of them spoke, several of them saying how good it was to be out.  I guess that if we can’t meet up with our friends, we often end up speaking to strangers, which is no bad thing! 

I had this garage door in mind, having seen it earlier in the week, and it fits the bill for Derelict Sunday - although why there is a “No Parking” sign, we couldn’t figure out, because there is no way that door would open!

It was good to have Mr. HCB with me today, and I walked a lot further than I would have done on my own, but my knees are now sore - so as I had an apple and some peanut butter for my lunch, I can now take another painkiller, which has to be taken with or after food.  They seem to be helping with my hand too, which is good, but I definitely think that not doing as much typing is helping as well.

Things that brought me joy today:

Seeing all our Church friends on Zoom and being able to share with them - we haven't seen some of them in person since February!

Going out for a long walk with Mr. HCB;  enjoying the colours of autumn and seeing blue skies after a dull and dismal day yesterday.

Knowing we have plenty of food and thinking of those who are finding life difficult at the moment in lots of ways.

“Great opportunities to help others seldom come, 
     but small ones surround us every day.”
Sally Koch

Thank you for your kind comments, stars and heart for my umbrella Blip yesterday - all very much appreciated - and for those who were wondering how I did it, I used a shape in my PhotoscapeX app on my Macbook. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.