Pontoon

You need a code to get on to the pontoon. Here's the steel gate keeping people out. The river goes fast here and at the moment there are high spring tides so there's a lot of water. It's not a bit of the river to mess with. The pontoon is pretty well never used which is a great pity.

A visit this morning from the five year old. What a delight. I haven't seen her for weeks and I miss her very much. Although she has now moved on to school she slotted back in to her usual activities here. She showed us her yoga (impressive), counted to 100, made, decorated and wrote lots of cards, instructed Caneraman in how to make a cheese toastie in a frying pan and generally amused, entertained and tugged at the heartstrings. I don't know when I'll be able to see her again.

After that I went out for a good walk. It is so, so mild, it's dry and there is no wind so all in all pretty good for November.

Time for a zoom with my sister, a meal of leftovers and things to tidy up the fridge and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.