twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An early KO at Sooth Gyle so Alex was duly dropped at Craigie for his lift and I cycled over to watch the game. I managed a few photos at Craigbank Church and Gyle Park before watching a very comfortable 6-1 win. 

I sped off so as to be ready to fetch Alex back at the clubhouse,  but succeeded in getting clobbered by a car at Lauriston Farm Road. (Driver looked left, looked right  but failed to look straight ahead as I was standing waiting to turn right.... clattered into my back wheel, thankfully missing me, but I ended up having to walk the last mile to get Alex,  then another mile home)

To be fair, the driver was way more shaken than I was. And he'll cover any repair costs.

After lunch I took the wheel to the bike shop with Alex,  then to Craigleith to meet Her and buy toaster and Geo Foreman grill with double nectar points.

As with any retail park this weekend, it wiz rammed....

A quiet evening in ... I managed most of another piece after a tasty kemma flat bread / salad kinda dinner made with Quorn mince. MrSmith, I can recommend the recipe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.