A Second Spring

'Autumn is a second Spring when every leaf is a flower'
Albert Camus

A lazy day today with just some leaf collecting, newspaper reading, The Archers omnibus listening, Ep1 of the new series of The Crown watching and O2 Tennis watching. Didn't Anton do well as a stand-in judge, I do hope they offer him a permanent role as a judge. Interesting to see how I'm a Celebrity gets on tonight in Wales - I do think the format had got stale, so I'm looking forward to it. 

(Apologies to the blipper I follow whose photo idea I nicked and adapted!)

Day 245 / Day 11 of Lockdown 2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 168 to 51,934 (revised basis), with 24,962 new cases, 14,915 patients in hospital and 1,355 on ventilation. Deaths in India pass 130,000. In the second wave, some countries are more affected than in the first, such as Denmark, Portugal and The Netherlands. China has detected Covid on imported beef, pork and tripe. The BioNTech CEx says side effects of the vaccine so far are some people having mild to moderate pain in the injection site for a few days and some having a mild to moderate fever for a few days. He hopes that life can get back to normal by next Winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.