Keep walking

It's felt like a while since Ive had a long walk. Today I managed over 7 miles after spending half an hour persuading MrH that he really wanted a decent walk as it was good for his health.

Lots of people were walking along the canal as the sky was blue and the sun was shiny. We walked to a local farm shop kind of thingy that has great veg and a decent butchers. The walk back was muddy but easier as it is downhill. The whole walk took about 3 hours (not helped be stopping to take photos) but I felt very grateful that the forecast downpour didn't happen till I was safely sheltered inside. 

I've blipped this scene before in the past, sometimes with a couple of people in this tunnel that runs close to the canal tow path. Today I finally felt like I managed to get some of the detail of the inside of the tunnel. MrH looks like he's walking in the air!

I think I may need a snooze this afternoon I'm feeling really tired but I think that's allowed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.