Another hybrid meet

One day trip to Lempäälä to lead the general meeting of AFCC. I started my trip 5:15 am hence it was still dark most of the time on my way. Critical persons met in the meeting room, but all the other participants around Finland joined via Teams.  I was once again chosen to continue as chairman of AFCC for 2021, but I stated that it will be the last time. 5 years in that position is enough.

Luckily it was daylight time when I started trip back to home so I had chance to pick few geaocaches on the way. On the way back to home half of the trip I had to drive in darkness, that I really don't like. Especially on November it's very painful. All in all I spent driving for 7 hours. I really respect those truck and bus drivers, whom do the same as their job. My oldest son is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.