Reflections on a Strange Shaped Tree

i wouldn't have said I suffer from arthritis but every so often I get a little discomfort from my right hand. An ibuprofen tablet or more usually a couple of paracetamol and it's gone until the next time. It came on in the early hours of this morning and it was awful. I should have taken paracetamol then but I managed to get back to sleep. I think it must be a post-traumatic arthritis due to a spill back in my (motor) biking days. I came off through being a little over enthusiastic on a closed road day in the Welsh hills some twenty five years ago I suppose. I wrenched my thumb quite badly (along with a few other minor injuries) and suppose that must have been when the joint was damaged. It feels much better now after 10 hours rest and analgesics.

After a bright start to the day it became dull and rainy and it's been like that for most of the day. The rain passed over by the middle of the afternoon so I went out. There's a lot of water lying in Humber Lane and I liked the reflection of this tree in the puddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.