On demand .....

Last night I went to the ballet ! Well not quite but I did head across the garden to T's studio where we watched Akram Khan's Giselle , which we'd rented to watch on demand. 

It was excellent - a stunning production (and one which I had wanted to see), although it did remind me how much I miss live dance and theatre.  However at least the rental period is 72 hours so I can watch again.  There was also no queue for the loo at the intermission :-) 

We also got new Fitbit 4s yesterday and have been exploring some of the new features  - I'm quite impressed by how walks are tracked showing not only the route but also your pace and heart rate. This might motivate to re-engage with power walking and work on my speed a couple of times a week (along with longer hikes and woodland strolls).  Hopefully I will be able to capture routes through the Black Spout Wood. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.