A Blue Day!

8°C  -  13 mph SSW Wind Speed  -  21 mph Gusts  -  Rain.  A dark, rainy day. Had the light on all day and by four o’clock it was like the middle of the night!  Spent the day looking through my Blues CDs and playing a few  -  thought my blip described the Blues theme rather sparkly  -  cheered my up, anyway.  You can see the set-up in the Extra.  One of my favourite singers  -  Gospel rather than Blues  -  is Mahalia Jackson.  When I lived in London I was able to attend her concerts in 1964 and 1969   -  concerts I will never forget.  I think it was her 1964 concert where near the end her shoes were obviously giving her some discomfort, so she simply kicked them off and continued in her bare feet!  Here she is at another concert singing Didn't it Rain. -  very appropriate for todays weather where it hasn’t stopped all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.