Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Zomba boys...

I arrived in Malawi in September 1995 to serve in a theological College.  We had students from Malawi, Zambia and Mozambique and I was teaching the wives of the theological students.  

Today at our Synod meeting, there are 4 of the students who went through the college in my time there.  From left to right they are now serving as Principal of the Theological College in Zambia, Moderator, General Secretary and Deputy General Secretary! I never thought I would be working directly with them - its a great privilege and makes me feel proud that they have attained these levels within the church!

The meeting went on today and they were determined to get everything finished.  We ended the meeting just before midnight.  I must say I am exhausted and we leave tomorrow just after 5am for Lusaka!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.