Jostijn

By Jostijn

Drift

This is my most recent photo from my photo series Drift (which can be found on Instagram -> https://www.instagram.com/jostijnligtvoet). Today the clouds were beautiful again, pushed forward by the strong wind.

Last night I got a call from my brother, his wife is not doing well and unexpectedly had to go to the hospital. We agreed that I would cycle to his house to take care of the children in the morning. I had hoped that her illness (pneumonia) would soon improve but it has been dormant for weeks. So I haven't slept since 3 am and stayed awake today. Am very tired. Off to an early bed for me.

But I did make music again today. I started with VCV Rack (modular synths) six months ago and have been making new music almost every day since then. I really treat it as an instrument and I get a lot of energy from it. I record my compositions and put them on Youtube.
Here's my composition for today: Study in D Minor: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OigdOHpFYfc&t=31s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.