CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Buddhas, oxalis and schlumbergera

Late in the afternoon while eating a late lunch, I suddenly remembered to  record the recently opened schlumbergera flowers. I wasn't sure how long they would last as they have flowered early. The brief burst of weak sunshine had already passed when I took this picture and the foreboding dark cloud imminently produced heavy rain.

I'm slightly unnerved by this picture. It seems all wrong, but I feel sure there must be room in my journal for such oddments. The flowers and petals don't seem worried. they just appear and do their best. Perhaps a little re-ordering of their spatial relationship might improve things.

Now I reflect on it I can see the oxalis is crying out to be repotted and probably fed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.