Kestrel

What a lucky shot! Wow, I was very happy with this! 

Today I went on an early morning walk. Rain was predicted, so I thought I'd go immediately after having had some fruit and juice. Coffee could wait until later. I had a lovely walk, mostly in sunshine. Whereas the afternoon was rainy. So the afternoon was spent doing some house cleaning. 

So that concludes my week. I've switched off comments for a while. My couch is too inviting and I spent too much time on it last weekend. I'm glad that I now managed a walk every day for 7 days in a row. I was fortunate with good weather. And of course I had the luck of the closed library which gives me a bit more time at home. 

For those interested. Last weekend I finished my read in two days.. 441 pages... It got 4 out of 5 stars. My review on Goodreads was a short one:

"Great crime story. From page one on.".


That was it. I really liked the fact that most of it was situated in Yellowstone Park, with appealing descriptions of the surroundings. I also liked both main characters, which shifted back and forth from the policeman in search for the murderer and a keen 14 year old girl in the travel party in Yellowstone, in the company, unknowing,  of the murderer. But who? A real whodunnit!  (title Back of Beyond, by C.J. Box). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.