Quarantine

My lovely friend Kate drove me to the hospital for a Covid test today, I wasn’t allowed to take public transport and we don’t have a car but my lovely responsible friend is definitely safer than an Uber driver, I sat in the back, we both wore masks and we had the windows open, as long as I don’t have the virus I will be having a small operation on Wednesday under general anaesthetic so I have to stay in my bedroom until then, thank goodness the new series of the crown started today!

When Max cooks I generally read to him and today I read over Facebook chat which works really well, we are reading Katherine buy Anya Seton, The book I was named after, my father has been doing our family tree and it seems that I am also descended from her so I wanted to read it again, it’s a fantastic historical novel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.