My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Still cancer free? Yes!!!

Back at the Royal Marsden hospital today, but this time it was for the original reason for going (not the pain clinic, acupuncture or occupational health departments)... to get the results of my annual cancer check-up. Good news is that all is well! Yippeeee!

They're adjusting my medication dose slightly so I'm back again in 3 months for monitoring. I have been going there since 1994 and they always look after me.


Photo is of a Boris Bike parking station just outside the hospital. It seems that people are taking to the bikes in the sunny weather and it being half term... there aren't alot left today. One of the remaining bikes is rather the worse for wear - you can see it on the end with a broken seat and covered in bird poo. If the bikes are like this in the posh part of London (Kensington & Chelsea), I can only wonder on the state of them elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.