brushstrokes...

...from heaven

i got off the elevator - on the wrong floor - this after not sleeping very well - so i shouldn’t have been - surprised and less so then - to find myself on the 2nd floor - where i’d end up having - a perfect view of - a stunning sunrise playing out - before my eyes - i only had my phone - on hand but nevertheless - i wasn’t going to allow - that to stop me

there is this wonderful balcony - along the line of the - second floor allowing for an uninterrupted - view of the skyline - perfect for photo opportunities - especially when abba takes - his hand and paints - fabulous stripes of colorful hues - across the sky - melding together with darkening - clouds blown in by high winds - it made for a dramatic view - barely missing rooftops yet - kissing some treetops - a bit of noise from - my phone almost made - it appear like a watercolor painting - or not; perhaps it’s all in my head - and i’m just rambling - because i long to - wrap myself up in - the beauty abba can create - each morning leading us to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.