Another Day

By BlackTulip

An Open Gate

We woke late again, and I was almost dressed when the doorbell rang, and it was the garage solutions people, who had come to sort out JJ's garage door.  The transformer had failed and as they had a spare, it was sorted in no time.

Then the phone rang (still not had a cup of tea or breakfast), and it was our friends from up the road asking if we wanted to walk this morning.  So after breakfast we met up with them and I walked with C whilst JJ walked with J.  We had a gentle stroll up to the village, around the park and back.

This afternoon JJ is fixing (trying) new cords to the bathroom light and extractor switches, which had started to fray, just where they disappear into the fitting close to the ceiling.  Fiddly.

It would appear this is my 2500th blip.  I would say without a break, but there is one day missing, which was when I was in hospital last year, but still not a bad effort. Best viewed large.

Now I'm going to enjoy an afternoon of watching tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.