The not so white album

This is my copy of the 1968 abum, 'THE BEATLES,' otherwise known as the 'White Album.' It is an original first pressing, but there is a story attached to it. Ten or so years ago, my neighbour and I put out the wheelie bins out for our block of flats. One Thursday night, when I went to do the needful, there was a plastic bag sitting by a bin. Of course I wondered what it was, then to my astonishment I found that it contained several vintage records. One was The Band's 'Music from Big Pink,' but another was a complete jaw dropper, a numbered copy of the 'White Album.' I thought someone had deliberately left them for me, so I took them. The Beatles double album plays like a dream, but the cover has suffered some water damage, which seems beyond repair. I never found out who left the records.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.