Falling leaves

Today was windy, dreary and a bit rainy. Not a good day to go out, so I only went out to fill Jill's car tire with air at the gas station and to take this photo in the backyard. One of her tires has a slow leak. She's getting that fixed on Tuesday.

I had to wait for a gust of wind to blow some leaves off the trees, but I got it.

Yesterday, Florida's new coronavirus cases topped 10,000 in a day for the first time since July. I mention Florida because I was working on Florida newspapers, so I'm not sure what's happening in my state, sadly. But it's a horrifying figure. And things are going to get worse if people keep going out. Thanksgiving is going to be a massacre! Families are going to lose loved ones!

I'm worried about friends of mine in Michigan. Michigan is going back on stricter measures to prevent the spread of the virus. My friend is in her mid-60s, anti-mask, doesn't believe the virus is bad, and hates that the governor is making rules to prevent the spread of it. I am so worried she's going to go to a restaurant or a beach, catch it and kill herself and her husband.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.