Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Look what the postman brought!

Well my reading for the next few evenings is in place.  I helped with the scanning of many of the photos in this book and the author kindly sent me a copy.  I've known John for over 20 years now and we share similar interests in Scottish bus operations.  We were both photographing buses around the Highlands over 50 years ago, long before we knew each other,  and we recently discovered that  in 1965 a week separated our individual solo hitch-hiking trips from Inverness to Cape Wrath via John o' Groats.  

John has a photographic memory.  His writing always contains the most remarkable detail about events from decades ago.  I always thought I'd remember things so I didn't write anything down.  Now sometimes I can't remember what day it is!  ;-))  Many of the photos in his books have been the inspiration for my Port Appin models.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.