Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Hellebore...

... Still pretty.

We've had loads of rain, the river is higher than I have ever seen it since we moved here. The garden is squelchy. 

One of my friends has a birthday at the end of November. When it's over that is my landmark for when Christmas is usually permitted in. (It's a little rule we have adhered to since we were 14). 
But, it's happening a bit early this year isn't it? 
We had a (necessary) trip out yesterday to see deliver some emergency items to one of the Elderlies and saw Santa and (no offence but) a very large Elf taking a stroll. 

High water? Santas in mid November? They say things come in threes don't they? I might take the bins out myself this week (there has recently been a blue moon). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.