Watching Out

Alert for any movement in the field tho' in this case I think he has his family roaming around - certainly 4 of them. I'd like to think this is Socks the Fox but after the moult and having not sat in my leaky tent soaking in the cold and rain for days I can't confirm it. They need to also get used to the light. Rural foxes are so very different from the urban ones.

The nights are drawing in and this results in the foxes and hedgehog being fed much earlier so by at least 8pm there is food out there for any hungry animal that passes.

It's difficult to say how many foxes we have and I've spent a good time trying to analyse  their markings to no avail as the distance to the camera changes the light on their coats. I think we have 3 hedgehogs as they were there when the weather was better for sitting in the hide but now I'm not so sure. We certainly have a very fat no let's say rotund chap hoovering up the food but he could be one of many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.