It’s a mud bath Bernie!

It’s a mud bath Bernie!

It’s that time of year when walking down the back lanes turns into preparation training for an Iron Man competition.

Of course this statement suggests I’ve done such training or, at the very least, looked into the schedule. I haven’t of course but I do regularly see folk running around the lanes covered in mud who may well be training for such an event.

This morning I was just about to pass a horse field when out in front of me jumped a young runner fresh from, no doubt, one of several options:

1. Flower pressing options
2. Out of season blackberries
3. Horse manure for the roses
4. A wild wee
5. Other wild matters

I saw her later down the Lane running around a corn field, knee deep in mud. Those fancy trainers must have taken a battering.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.