plans

A day at home today, doing this and that. I rewarded myself later by watching the first episode of "The Crown". I also walked 3.6 miles around the block so I hope I won't be too sore tonight. Met another friend on the way - he was on his bike and trying not to slip on the wet leaves.

Every year I get myself a wall planner and I love how it's so empty and full of possibilities and then suddenly it starts to fill up and sometimes that can feel a bit stressful, even if the plans are good ones. This year my planner got abandoned sometime in March. I kept having to cross things out and then there were whole weeks in the summer when the days really were like blank slates. They're still a bit like that, but I find that the plans I do make are definitely more special than they would be in more ordinary times. I'm meeting two friends for coffee this week, and another for a walk next Monday. Nice things to look forward to.

This calendar was one I spied through the window of a derelict building on my walk. Pre-millennial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.