1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Day245

A message from my son sent me scurrying to my ancient cookery books. The red one is mine from school days and the the colourful one is my mums from her training days as a school cook.
Matt wanted a mincemeat recipe as they do not sell jars of mincemeat in Canada. They tend not to sell mincemeat pies either so he is goi & to make some. He is a very good cook. . A friend phoned this morning and when I got a message asking if she could phone me my heart sank thinking she had some bad news to impart. Sigh of relief as she just wanted to chat. We always meet up twice a year but haven’t been able to this year. I don’t think we have to seen them since summer 2019 as we couldn’t meet last December . We have been friends since our Bible class days from age 12 years. My husband and hers knew each other longer than this as they went to the same church.
It was a good catch up.
Costco shopping where we got a bargain. 2 packs of sausages for 97p each because the eat buy date is tomorrow . I dint know til I checked the bill. Home quick lunch then Staines fir the post office. Tried a new recipe fir dinner which was very nice . Roasted veggie with sausages with a glaze of mustard and balsamic vinegar
Thanks for the visits and stars yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.