Rodents rule

By squirk

Harvest

I think I might call this squirrel Snip as someone's taken a bite out of his ear. While this munching was taking place, I looked nearer the window to discover that I had a Trafalgar Square experience in my own garden [see extra]. With the pigeons lining up around the water and even taking a dip, who needs to travel to central London to see such sights. The question is, where was my Trafalgar lion? Juno was nowhere to be seen. I was particularly amused to see the pigeons lie down in the grass after having their bath in the pond. These pigeons are way too relaxed, but it was nice to see them enjoying the pond.

My outdoor enjoyment was a brisk half hour walk around the cemetery where I saw some photo opportunities but I was cutting it fine for a video call at 2pm so I kept the photos in my head. It was nice to bump into a Feastie and exchange a brief hello. 

Juno woke me up by pouncing on my feet this morning. This better not be a new tactic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.