Kit's Year

By Kit267

I Just Hope It Is A Positive Sign

An early morning trip to the yard to work China. Mel came to help me and China was much better behaved than yesterday and she gave me some great techniques to get him (and me) to concentrate when he’s being a prat! We are both still slightly concerned about how he’s lifting his back leg and so we are going to try some exercises over poles to get him lifting and strengthening.

Once I had finished it was a mad dash back to Pocklington canal head to meet my friend K for a dog walk and a catch up. It was pretty busy but we still had a chance to walk and chat. As we reached our turning point and she was telling me the very worrying news that her mother, who is in a care home with dementia, has tested positive for covid19, I looked across the water to see this lichen heart on the opposite bank... I just hope that it is a positive sign that things will be alright for her and her family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.