things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

50 blips!...First dipper photo :)

As the title says, except it's the first one that's not just a blurry blob as they wizz by!

Such a glorious day I couldn't stay inside despite still having a stinky cold and a nose that's as red as Rudolph's....so I went over the moors to Dovestones. There are many different walks there, today was an easy option, round the top 2 reservoirs and up to the bridge before the rock climbing bit to get up to the top.

I heard the dipper before I saw it and then - contrary to usual - it stopped and allowed me to take a photo before flying off...but not too far, so I got another photo!...

This was the only non-blurry one, I think due to forgetting to change from a bright sunlight ISO to one needed in a darkish valley...hey ho!

Blimey, just realised!...a mini celebration, 50 blips in a row!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.