Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Glenskirlie

Firstly, thanks for all the congratulations and good wishes on my 2000th Blip. Much appreciated!

A local hotel announced recently it was going to reopen at weekends for breakfasts and brunches, having been closed for several months due to the pandemic restrictions. It's one of these places that is very popular for weddings and functions (I had my 60th birthday meal there, for example) and so has been hit hard by the current situation.

My neighbours had spotted their social media post and invited me to join them for breakfast there on Sunday morning, a very kind and thoughtful gesture. So off we headed in our separate cars along to the Glenskirlie in Banknock. A good 'full Scottish' breakfast was had, but more importantly, a chance to have a good chat and catch-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.