Luvvly Jubbly

By DaveTommo

Challenge Tuesday

Well today is Challenge Tuesday for Mrs T and myself and this was the challenge!
We started out just trekking the 5 miles of the Fairy Pools at Glen Brittle but as we got to the top end then the overpowering attraction of Sgurr an Fheadain (The Spur)......for me it was the split in the hill got me thinking....I wanna look.
So detour decided and headed towards the foot of the hill. I decided to make tracks up the scree path whilst Mrs T stayed below documenting my asscent. Got to to the start of the 'crack' at around 150m and decided that was enough.....plus I had no ropes and a lack of 'steely ambition'. Proud of my progress we made our return to the carpark and ate heartly on our lunch......7-8 miles of hard graft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.