Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Kingfisher (My First One!)

I have to thank two wonderful people here that helped me find this wonderful bird today, my last day off before going back to work. These lovely people are dustystreets1 and The Wofflings of a Doris. Thank you both, I owe you.

Until today I had never seen one in the wild let alone capture an image of one so I couldn't believe my luck when, for best part of an hour this morning, this wonderful bird gave me an excellent fishing demonstration only feet from where I was standing. I came away with so many images it has been difficult to decide which one to use but I have finally decided this would be my image for the day. I like that he has that glint in his eye.

This has really made my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.