New reality day 112

The door

In the first picture is the frame. Then we see the old door removed and  fitting of the frame (which took nearly 3 hours as it needs to be exact down to the millimeter) and then the doors fitted with the urethane sealant.

I have now washed the floor and am waiting for the floor to dry. Then we can cut the rest of the urethane away and put all the stuff back.



It will need some finishing and the lock. For which we will get the missing piece hopefully tomorrow. So...



But the door is there and the old one has been taken away. We owe big to my fil who is a very handy person and who has built his own house. This was a huge help.



I'm quite tired now. But I still will try to wash one big rug and out the entrance in order (as soon as the floor is dry). I can't handle disorder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.