A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Another Tick Off the list

Since moving in I have not been happy with the condition of my log stove. On Friday a local stove engineer removed it so that I could fix the fireproof surround behind it. I did that over the weekend.

Today the engineers returned and installed a stainless steel chimney lining, something that was missing and refitted the stove, tested it and I was given the necessary paperwork to show it is now safe.

My main Blip is the engineer and his apprentice on my roof installing the lining. This now sorts out any issue with the stove, tick.

In extras I have added a collage of the stove before refitting together with the other work that started today. Two of the images show the central heating pipes that are to be replaced. Most of the work will be done in the loft. This will take a couple of more days.

We also have a decorator in for the next two weeks totally redoing two bedrooms. We are lucky that we can all be in different parts of the bungalow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.